Faculty

National Laboratories

Nancy Suski, PhD
suski2@llnl.gov
Program Director
Lawrence Livermore National Lab

Michael Wehner, PhD
MFWehner@lbl.gov
Senior Scientist
Lawrence Berkeley National Lab

UC Berkeley

Federico Castillo, PhD
f.castillo@berkeley.edu
Researcher and Lecturer
Department of Environmental Science, Policy and Management
Co-founder OASIS Initiative

Alisha Graves, MPH
agraves.oasis@gmail.com
Co-founder OASIS Initiative
Bixby Center for Population Health and Sustainability

Malcolm Potts, MB, PhD
potts@berkeley.edu
Professor
School of Public Health

UC Davis

Catherine Brinkley, DVM, PhD
ckbrinkley@ucdavis.edu
Assistant Professor
School of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences

Patricia Conrad, DVM, PhD
paconrad@ucdavis.edu
Professor and Associate Dean for Global Programs
Department of Pathology, Microbiology and Immunology
School of Veterinary Medicine

Joseph Gaydos
jkgaydos@ucdavis.edu
Director and Senior Wildlife Veterinarian
Karen C. Drayer Wildlife Health Center
School of Veterinary Medicine

Kirsten Gilardi
kvgilardi@ucdavis.edu
Co-Director
Karen C. Drayer Wildlife Health Center
School of Veterinary Medicine

Liza Grandia, PhD
emgrandia@ucdavis.edu
Associate Professor
Department of Native American Studies

Robert Hijmans, PhD
rhijmans@ucdavis.edu
Associate Professor
Department of Environmental Science and Policy

Jonna Mazet, DVM, MPVM, PhD
jkmazet@ucdavis.edu
Professor and Director
One Health Institute, Wildlife Health Center
Department of Veterinary Medicine and Epidemiology
School of Veterinary Medicine

Brad Pollock, MPH, PhD
bpollock@ucdavis.edu
Professor and Chair
Department of Public Health Sciences
School of Medicine

Martin Smith, MS, EdD
mhsmith@ucdavis.edu
Specialist in Cooperative Extension
Department of Human Ecology
Department of Population Health and Reproduction

Woutrina Smith
wasmith@ucdavis.edu
Associate Professor
Department of Medicine and Epidemiology
One Health Institute
School of Veterinary Medicine

Marcela Uhart
muhart@ucdavis.edu
Director of Latin American Program
One Health Institute
School of Veterinary Medicine

Michael Wilkes, MD, PhD
mswilkes@ucdavis.edu
Professor and Director of Global Health
School of Medicine

UC Irvine

Oladele Ogunseitan MPH, PhD
oladele.ogunseitan@uci.edu
Professor and Chair
Department of Population Health & Disease Prevention

UCLA

Timothy Brewer, MD, MPH
tbrewer@conet.ucla.edu
Professor and Vice-Provost
Division of Infectious Diseases
School of Medicine

Judith Carney, PhD
carney@geog.ucla.edu
Professor
Department of Geography

Riti Shimkhada, MPH, PhD
riti@ucla.edu
Analyst
Center for Health Policy Research

UC Merced

Asmeret Asefaw Berhe, MS, PhD
AABerhe@ucmerced.edu
Associate Professor
Life and Environmental Sciences
School of Natural Sciences

Ricardo Cisneros, PhD
rcisneros@ucmerced.edu
Assistant Professor
Environmental Public Health

UC Riverside

Kelechi Kalu, PhD
Vice Provost of International Affairs
Office of the Provost and Executive Vice Chancellor

Samantha Ying. PhD
samantha.ying@ucr.edu
Assistant Professor
Soil Biogeochemistry

UC Santa Barbara

Cheryl Briggs, PhD
Cherie.briggs@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Professor and Chair
Department of Ecology, Evolution, and Marine Biology

Leila Carvalho, PhD
leila@eri.ucsb.edu
Professor
Department of Geography

Susan Cassels, MPH, PhD
scassels@geog.ucsb.edu
Assistant Professor
Department of Geography

Keith Clarke, PhD
kclarke@geog.ucsb.edu
Professor
Department of Geography

Chris Funk, PhD
chris@geog.ucsb.edu
Researcher, Department of Geography
Research Geographer for the US Geological Survey

Patricia Holden, PhD
holden@bren.ucsb.edu
Professor
Bren School of Environmental Science & Management

Chandra Kritnz, PhD
ckrintz@cs.ucsb.edu
Professor
Department of Computer Science

Armand Kuris, PhD
kuris@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Professor
Department of Ecology, Evolution and Marine Biology

David Lopez-Carr
carr@geog.ucsb.edu
Professor
Department of Geography

Alan Murray, PhD
amurray@geog.ucsb.edu
Professor
Department of Geography

Michelle O’Malley, PhD
momalley@engineering.ucsb.edu
Assistant Professor
Department of Engineering

UC Santa Cruz

Chris Benner, PhD
cbenner@ucsc.edu
Professor
Environmental Studies and Sociology

Andrew Fisher, PhD
afisher@ucsc.edu
Professor
Department of Earth and Planetary Sciences

Auston Marmaduke Kilpatrick, PhD
akilpatr@ucsc.edu
Associate Professor
Department of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology

Raphael Kudela, PhD
kudela@ucsc.edu
Professor
Ocean Sciences Department

UC San Diego

Tommi Gaines, PhD
togaines@ucsd.edu
Professor
Department of Medicine

Marta Jankowska, PhD
majankowska@ucsd.edu
Postdoctoral Fellow
Department of Family and Preventive Medicine

Lisa Levin, PhD
llevin@ucsd.edu
Professor
Integrative Oceanography Division
Scripps Institution of Oceanography

Jennifer Vanos, PhD
jkvanos@ucsd.edu
Assistant Professor
Departments of Climate, Atmospheric Science and Physical Oceanography
Scripps Institute of Oceanography &
Family Medicine and Public Health, School of Medicine, UCSD

UC San Francisco

Daphne Miller, MD
Daphne.Miller@ucsf.edu
Associate Clinical Professor
Department of Family and Community Medicine

Joseph Speidel, MD, MPH
joe.speidel@ucsf.edu
Professor
Department of Obstetrics, Gynecology & Reproductive Sciences

May Sudhinaraset, PhD
May.Sudhinaraset@ucsf.edu
Assistant Professor
Department of Epidemiology and Biostatistics & Global Health Sciences